News/UpdatesNews/Updates regarding Vehicle Dealers
Pre-COVID status on late fees
DMV returning to pre-COVID status - Late Fees Reinstated Effective Monday, August 2, 2021 DMV will be assessing late titling fees for dealer work that is: • submitted after August 2, 2021 into the dealer section • that is over 60 days from the bill of sale, and • was not submitted previously. Any dealer work with a bill of sale on or after August 2, 2021 could result in late fees as outlined in Delaware Title 21 §2508. Fee to transfer title. The fee for transferring title to a vehicle shall be $35. A $35 penalty fee shall be charged for the issuance of a new certificate of title on a Delaware titled vehicle when the application is received more than 30 days after the transfer date of said vehicle.